Novembre – Ursa


With a serene backdrop of an ocean breaking waves upon the sand, “Australis” sets up URSA nicely. Orlando and fellow guitarist Massimiliano Pagliuso blanket each other with beautiful melodies and soulful leads, conjuring up a nice mix of Images and Words-era Dream TheaterBlackwater Park-era Opeth, and modern day Anathema. New drummer David Folchitto does a phenomenal job painting a good rhythm, peppering fills only when necessary and tastefully while bassist Fabio Fraschini fills in the pocket nicely with his tone.


Rating: 3.0/5.0
Origin: Italy
Worldwide Release: April 1st, 2016

01. Australis 07:37
02. The Rose 05:29
03. Umana 05:49
04. Easter 05:02
05. Ursa 05:50
06. Oceans Of Afternoons 05:44
07. Annoluce 06:21
08. Agathae 09:23
09. Bremen 06:17
10. Fin 07:12
Total playing time: 1:04:44

Bandcamp / Facebook / Official Website


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s