When Nothing Remains – In Memoriam


When it comes to Swedish Gothic/Doom, there’s one obvious name which casts a very long shadow, and, indeed, Draconian’s Johan Ericsson was a long-standing guest clean vocalist, while Jerry Torstensson was the drummer on ‘Thy Dark Serenity’. Even so, When Nothing Remains have always stood out from under that shadow, establishing an identity that draws from the same ’90s Gothic/Death/Doom sources but merges it with significant symphonic Gothic Metal elements – at heart, perhaps more like that other Swedish Gothic/Doom band: The Equinox Ov The Gods.

Review@Doom Metal

Rating: 4.0/5.0
Origin: Sweden
Worldwide Release: February 22nd, 2016

1. Reunited in the Graves 10:53
2. Drowning in Sorrows 05:49
3. In Memoriam 06:51
4. Ghost Story 07:52
5. The Soil in My Hand 04:09
6. A Lake of Frozen Tears 07:48
7. Eternal Slumber 06:46
8. While She Sleeps 07:56
9. The Spirits in the Woods 03:32
Total playing time: 1:01:36

Facebook / ReverbNation


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s