Moonsorrow – Jumalten Aika


Their brand of epic, compositionally complex black metal has become a familiar, yet consistently fresh, sound. They evolve naturally through each release, but never lose their signature sound. Whilst melancholy has always been a featured aspect of Moonsorrow‘s sound, previous effort “Varjoina Kuljemme Kuolleiden Maassa” was an incredibly depressing affair (in a good way, mind you!) which put even some die-hard fans off.

Review@Metal Archives

Rating: 4.0/5.0
Origin: Finland
Worldwide Release: April 1st, 2016

01. Jumalten Aika 12:43
02. Ruttolehto incl. Päivättömän Päivän Kansa 15:21
03. Suden Tunti 07:06
04. Mimisbrunn 15:55
05. Ihmisen Aika (Kumarrus Pimeyteen) 16:00
Total playing time: 1:07:05

Official Website / Facebook / Twitter


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s