Aeverium – Break Out



“Gothic Metal is stagnating; one half of the genre has gone soft, the other half desperately tries to convince us that it is still 1995. But is this reason enough to declare this genre dead? No way! Aeverium must have thought the same“ and removed all the dust that has cumulated [sic] on this music. They cleansed this genre of its cliché-laden insignia, its pseudo-romantic pathos and its so-called rules. A new power is rising – and we are the witness when Aeverium is bringing in its harvest.”

Review@Sonic Cathedral

Rating: 4.5/5.0
Origin: Germany
Worldwide Release: 2015

01. Break Out
02. Distrust
03. Departed
04. Heaven´s Burning (Harvest Time)
05. Endless Space
06. Do You Remember
07. The Ground Beneath Your Feet
08. Rest in Peace
09. The Other Side
10. What are You Waiting For?
11. To Live Forever
12. Distrust
13. Heaven´s Burning (Harvest Time)
14. The Ground Beneath Your Feet
Total playing time: 1:02:00

Official Website / Facebook / Bandcamp


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s