Norhod – Voices from the Ocean



The band is basically built around their operatic version of symphonic power metal, bringing along a finely-tuned sense of grandiose rhythms and bombast into the proceedings as the main component here that captures a rather large, massive tone throughout here. There’s plenty of charging power metal riffing as well as over-the-top drumming which really completes the overall picture as the general tone is clearly symphonic power metal, yet the fact that the melodies and rhythms here come more from orchestral soundtracks than they do from a more metallic stand-point certainly makes this a much darker, more evocative experience here than just simply placing the tried-and-trusted power metal here alongside these newfound rhythms..

Review@Metal Archives

Rating: 4.0/5.0
Origin: Italy
Worldwide Release: January 10th, 2016

1. Storm
2. Endless Ocean
3. The Abyss Of Knowledge
4. July Rain
5. Bleeding Path
6. Son Of The Moon (A Moon Tale – Part VI)
7. Farthest Dream
8. Last Chant
Total playing time: 36:43

Bandcamp / Facebook / Official Website


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s